The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 4,400 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

The blog had 4,400 visits from people in 75 countries. Thank you.

My posts waned this year as I began teaching at Allegheny College and helping create a new journalism in the public interest minor. I’m also the adviser to the award-winning student newspaper, The Campus.

I have started to write a weekly column, Outside the Box, for the local paper, The Meadville Tribune, which I’ve been sharing on my blog. And I promise to write more often in 2014.

Thank you for taking the time to read my words and offer your comments and insight.

Happy New Year.

